The Scout section is for girls and boys aged 10½ to 14.

Scout activities are a combination of learning and having fun. They learn about themselves and how to look after themselves, they get to know people from their local community. They find out about life in other countries and explore through organised activities. They care by helping those around them.

The Scout programme and activities are based on six Programme Zones, these are:
–  Scoutcraft & Adventure
–  Global
–  Community
–  Fit for Life
–  Exploring Beliefs & Attitudes
–  Creative Expression

It is by participating in a Balanced Programme that the Scout experiences Scouting. The Balanced Programme provides opportunities for growth and development in Six personal development areas. These are:
–  Body
–  Mind
–  Faith & Beliefs
–  Relationships
–  Community
–  Surroundings

What badges do Scouts have?
Scouts can gain a wide range of badges and awards.
Full details of the badge schemes is available here.
Information on where the Badges go is available here.


Scouts wear a Teal colour shirt and can be purchased using the link below

How do I join?

We currently has a waiting list in operation use the form below to register your details and a leader will be in touch.